What does "Log me in automatically on this computer" mean?

When you log in using your StarMine Monitor user name and password, your browser can "remember" this information. Check the box and you won’t have to log in each time you come back. Note that we may ask you to re-enter your password if you’ve been away from the computer for too long.
Important: You should always remember your StarMine Monitor user name and password or write them down in a safe place.

Should I check it or not?
If you are concerned that other people might accidentally get access to your StarMine Monitor account, do not check the "Log me in automatically on this computer" box. Be sure to close your browser or click "Log Out" when you leave your computer. This will ensure that StarMine Monitor asks for a user name and password the next time you try to log in. If you use a shared computer DO NOT check the "Log me in automatically on this computer" checkbox.

What if I change my mind?
You can log out of StarMine Monitor at any time by clicking the "Log Out" link at the bottom of each StarMine Monitor page. Once you’ve logged out, you can log in again and choose whether your browser "remembers" your log-in information or not.

How does this work?
We do this with persistent cookies.

Log in to StarMine Monitor


Copyright © 1999-2017, StarMine Corporation. All Rights Reserved.